Updated: View Site Map Site Map
The Cabinet of Trinidad and Tobago
Parliament | House | Senate | Heads of State | Heads of Government | Cabinet | Leaders of the Opposition
Eleventh Parliament | Tenth Parliament
The Cabinet is the main body that controls policy and coordinates activities of governmental departments. It is chaired by the Prime Minister and consists of most of the ministerial heads of departments, as well as some additional members. The Cabinet consists of politicians who are aided by a body of civil servants. Decision-making is not confined to the Cabinet; Cabinet Committees can play an important role in deliberations.
11th Republican Parliament

Prime Minister Keith Rowley poses with members of her new PNM Cabinet on 11 September 2015

Members of Cabinet
As of 11 September 2015
Post Member
Prime Minister Dr. the Honourable Keith Rowley
Minister in the Ministry of the Office of the Prime Minister The Honourable Ayanna Webster-Roy
Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs The Honourable Faris Al Rawi
Minister in the Office of the Attorney General and Legal Affairs The Honourable Stuart Young
Minister of Agriculture, Lands, and Fisheries Senator the Honourable Clarence Rambharat
Parliamentary Secretary in the Ministry of Agriculture, Land and Fisheries  Senator the Honourable Avinash Singh
Minister of Communications The Honourable Maxie Cuffie
Minister of Community Development, Culture and the Arts Dr. the Honourable Nyan Gadsby-Dolly
Minister of Education The Honourable Anthony Garcia
Minister of Energy and Energy Industries The Honourable Nicole Olivierre
Minister of Finance The Honourable Colm Imbert
Minister of Foreign and CARICOM Affairs Senator the Honourable Denis Moses
Minister of Health The Honourable Terrence Deyalsingh
Minister of Housing and Urban Development The Honourable Marlene McDonald
Minister of Labour and Small Enterprise Development Senator the Honourable Jennifer Baptiste-Primus
Minister of Rural Development and Local Government Senator the Honourable Franklyn Khan
Minister of National Security The Honourable Major General (Retired) Edmund Ernest Dillon
Minister of Social Development and Family Services The Honourable Cherrie-Ann Crichlow-Cockburn
Minister of Planning and Development The Honourable Camille Robinson-Regis
Minister of Public Administration The Honourable Randall Mitchell
Minister of Public Utilities The Honourable Brigadier General (Retired) Ancil Antoine
Minister of Sport and Youth Affairs The Honourable Daryll Smith
Minister of Tourism The Honourable Shamfa Cudjoe
Minister of Trade and Industry Senator the Honourable Paula Gopee-Scoon
Minister of Works and Transport The Honourable Fitzgerald Hinds
As at 23 April 2013.
source: http://www.ttparliament.org
Fact Check
We strive for accuracy and fairness. If you see something that doesn't look right, or if you would like to share additional information on the topic, kindly contact us!
How to Reference Our Site
To reference our site, please use the following as a general guideline.
APA: KnowledgeWalk Institute. (Date Published).Title of Web Page. Retrieved from (URL)
MLA: "Title of Web Page." caribbeanelections.com. KnowledgeWalk Institute, (date published). Web. Date Accessed.
Chicago: "Title of Web Page," KnowledgeWalk Institute, last modified (date), URL.
Visit the Trinidad and Tobago Knowledge Centre
 Country Profile
 Country Studies
 Diplomacy & Aid
 Election Observers Reports
 Electoral Legislation
 Heads of State
 Heads of Government
 Inaugural Addresses
 Independence Messages
 Leaders of the Opposition
 National Budgets
 National Strategies and Policies
 Political Parties
 Presidential Addresses to Parliament
 Treaties & Agreements
 UN General Assembly Addresses
 GENERAL TOPICS Visit the Reading Room
 Caribbean Constitutions
 Caribbean Studies
 Citizenship Education
 Free Trade Agreements
 Green Economy
 Global Election Sites
 Human Development Reports
 Human Rights
 International Development Reports
 International Politics
 Multilateral Agencies
 National Budgets
 National Heroes
 National Strategies & Policies
 Political Party Manifestos
 Population and Housing Census
 Regional and International Integration
 Trade and Investment
Caribbean Elections
Caribbean Elections provides comprehensive information on the electoral process, politics, and citizenship in the Caribbean. The portal includes election data and resources for the public, teachers, students, and researchers.
Learn more about CE»
Visit KnowledgeWalk Institute © 2008-2019 KnowledgeWalk Institute. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Statement | Terms of Use  | Advertise With Us | About Us | Contact Us