Updated: View Site Map Site Map

Parlamento di Aruba

Introduction | Parliament (Staten van Aruba) | Cabinet

Legislative, executive and judicial powers are vested in parliament which is housed in Aruba's capital, Oranjestad. The Aruban parliament (Staten van Aruba) consists of 21 members elected by universal suffrage. The parliament members are elected for four years. The term of the parliamnet tates is divided into four session years. Every second Tuesday of September begins a new session year. In this opening session is a presentation by or on behalf of the Governor of the policy pursued and next year to implement the government last year.

Members of the Aruba parliament.

Members of Parliament
Member's Name Party
Dhr. Pauldrick François Teodoric Croes, President of Parliament Arubaanse Volkspartij (AVP)
Dhr. Christiaan Gerard Dammers, President of Parliament Arubaanse Volkspartij (AVP)
Dhr.Gervais Rene Herdé Fractie Arubaanse Volkspartij (AVP)
Mw. Clarisca Nereida Velasquez Arubaanse Volkspartij (AVP)
Dhr. Alexander Ferdinand Tromp Arubaanse Volkspartij (AVP)
Dhr. Alfred Marlon Sneek Arubaanse Volkspartij (AVP)
Dhr. Norman Ceril Roos
Arubaanse Volkspartij (AVP)
Dhr. Donald Raymond Rasmijn Arubaanse Volkspartij (AVP)
Mw. Desiree Genevieve Croes Arubaanse Volkspartij (AVP)
Dhr. Melvin Atanacio Tromp Arubaanse Volkspartij (AVP)
Mw. Lorna Casandra Varlack Arubaanse Volkspartij (AVP)
Dhr. Juan David Elias Yrausquin Arubaanse Volkspartij (AVP)
Dhr. Candelario A.S.D. Wever Independent
Mw. Marisol J. Lopez geb. Tromp Independent
Mw. Mervin G. Wyatt geb. Ras  Independent
Mw. Evelyna C. Wever geb. Croes Movimiento Electoral di Pueblo (MEP)
Dhr. Edison Briesen Movimiento Electoral di Pueblo (MEP)
Dhr. Arondino Croes Movimiento Electoral di Pueblo (MEP)
Dhr. Juan E. Thijsen Movimiento Electoral di Pueblo (MEP)
Mw. Xiomara J. Ruiz geb. Maduro Movimiento Electoral di Pueblo (MEP)
Dhr. Andin C.G. Bikker Partido Democracia Real (PDR)
Fact Check
We strive for accuracy and fairness. If you see something that doesn't look right, or if you would like to share additional information on the topic, kindly contact us!
How to Reference Our Site
To reference our site, please use the following as a general guideline.
APA: KnowledgeWalk Institute. (Date Published).Title of Web Page. Retrieved from (URL)
MLA: "Title of Web Page." caribbeanelections.com. KnowledgeWalk Institute, (date published). Web. Date Accessed.
Chicago: "Title of Web Page," KnowledgeWalk Institute, last modified (date), URL.
Visit the Aruba Knowledge Centre
 Country Profile
 Country Studies
 Diplomacy & Aid
 Electoral Legislation
 Heads of Government
 National Budgets
 National Strategies and Policies
 Political Parties
 GENERAL TOPICS Visit the Reading Room
 Caribbean Constitutions
 Caribbean Studies
 Citizenship Education
 Free Trade Agreements
 Green Economy
 Global Election Sites
 Human Development Reports
 Human Rights
 International Development Reports
 International Politics
 Multilateral Agencies
 National Budgets
 National Heroes
 National Strategies & Policies
 Political Party Manifestos
 Population and Housing Census
 Regional and International Integration
 Trade and Investment
Caribbean Elections
Caribbean Elections provides comprehensive information on the electoral process, politics, and citizenship in the Caribbean. The portal includes election data and resources for the public, teachers, students, and researchers.
Learn more about CE»
Visit KnowledgeWalk Institute © 2008-2019 KnowledgeWalk Institute. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Statement | Terms of Use  | Advertise With Us | About Us | Contact Us